Kōtui Board

Kōtui is a shared library management and resource discovery service available to New Zealand public libraries on subscription. The Kōtui Board sets the direction of the service.

Setting the direction for Kōtui

Kōtui is governed by a board made up of representatives of the stakeholders: public library members, the Association of Public Library Managers (APLM), Local Government of New Zealand (LGNZ) and the Department of Internal Affairs (DIA). Advice is provided to the board from the Kōtui Managers Executive Group, composed of representatives of the member libraries.

The purpose of the Board is to set the direction for Kōtui by providing:

  • strategic decision making on behalf of the Crown, local authorities, public libraries and strategic supplier partners
  • challenge to ensure that the goals and objectives continue to meet the desired outcomes of public libraries.

Information about Kōtui

Board members

  • Steve Knight, Kōtui Board Chair, Acting Director Content Services, National Library
  • Glen Webster, Kōtui Managers Executive Group
  • Jane Hill, Independent member
  • Jo Hunt, PLNZ member
  • Nicky Moen, Library member
  • Paula Banks, National Library member
  • Joanna Thomas, Library member representative
  • Simon Pickford, LGNZ member representative

Go to the Kōtui website