Te Komiti Māori

Te Komiti Māori is an advisory group to Te Pouhuaki National Librarian, providing advice on the National Library’s strategic direction.

Te Komiti Māori is an advisory body set up to deliver independent advice and experience to the National Librarian, and Chief Librarian of the Turnbull Library on matters pertaining to Māori.

The group is comprised of members experienced in both the library and information world and with mātauranga Māori (Māori knowledge).

Te Komiti Māori meets at least two times each year, and the group is put together by invitation from the National Librarian.

Current members:

Evelyn Tobin (Chairperson)

Paul Meredith

Pauline Tangiora

Marie Tautari

Chris Szekely