Public Lending Right Advisory Group

This advisory group was established under the Public Lending Right for Authors Act 2008. The Act set up a scheme to provide payments for New Zealand authors to recognise that their books are available for use in New Zealand libraries.

It replaced the previous New Zealand Authors' Fund administered by Creative New Zealand.

The Advisory Group's role is to advise the National Librarian on policy and administrative matters that affect the scheme.

The members are:

  • Kyle Mewburn, New Zealand Society of Authors representative 
  • Rae McGregor, New Zealand Society of Authors representative
  • Glen Walker, Head of Department — Library & Information Services, Lincoln University, LIANZA representative 
  • Colin Holden, Manager Arts and Media Policy, Ministry for Culture and Heritage representative

More about Public Lending Right for New Zealand Authors

Contact us