Members of the House of Representatives

Members of the House of Representatives
[ca 1900-1902]
Shows members of the House of Representatives ca 1900-1902. Back row, left to right: Walter Symes (Egmont), John O'Meara (Pahiatua), Alfred Levavasour Durrell Fraser (Napier), Jackson Palmer (Ohinemuri), Charles Hall (Waipawa), William Hughes Field (Otaki), Joseph H Witheford (Auckland) Wiremu Pere (Eastern Maori). Centre row: James Bennet (Tuapeka), Henare Kaihau (Western Maori), Thomas Young Duncan (Oamaru, Minister of Lands), Charles Houghton Mills (Wairau, Commissioner of Trade and Customs), Walter C F Carncross (Taieri), John Stevens (Manawatu). Front row: Alexander W Hogg (Masterton), E M Smith (Taranaki), James Carroll (Waiapu, Minister of Native Affairs), Sir Joseph George Ward (Awarua, Colonial Secretary) and William Hall-Jones (Timaru, Minister of Public Works). Quantity: 1 b&w original negative(s).
Access restrictions
Partly restricted - Please use surrogate in place of original
1 b&w original negative(s), Negatives, Group portraits
See original record

Click to request to view this item, access digital version (if available), and see more information.


Purchasing this Item

This item is available as a high resolution download. A request to buy an image can take up to 10 working days to approve. It will depend on copyright and how the image is going to be used.

If this item has multiple pages, or is several items attached to a single record, you can use this form to order your copy.

Using this Item

You can copy this item for personal use, share it, and post it on a blog or website. It cannot be used commercially without permission, please ask us for advice. If reproducing this item, please maintain the integrity of the image (i.e. don't crop, recolour or overprint it), and ensure the following credit accompanies it:

Members of the House of Representatives. Ref: 1/2-032234-F. Alexander Turnbull Library, Wellington, New Zealand. /records/23178299

More information can be found in our terms of use.