Members of the House of Representatives, Parliament of New Zealand, 1884-1887

Members of the House of Representatives, Parliament of New Zealand, 1884-1887
[ca 1884-1887]

Members of the House of Representatives, Eighth Parliament of New Zealand, 1884-1887. Photographic copy (made by S P Andrew Ltd) of a montage of portraits. Individual portraits were taken circa 1884-1887, possibly by William Henshaw Clarke.

From left to right:

Top row: T Duncan, C Cowan, O Samuel, J Mackenzie, J C Buckland, J L Coster, J Hatch, A K Newman, W Buchanan, H Hurst, M J S MacKenzie, R C Bruce, J Barron, M D Macarthur.

Second row: G Beetham, E T Connolly, V Pyke, J W Thomson, Sir G Grey, T Fergus, Sir G M O'Rourke (speaker), T Thomson, G Fisher, D McMillan, H A Levestam, C J Johnston, M C Fitzherbert.

Third row: J P Joyce, S E Shrimski, J Fulton, R J Seddon, J A Tole, E Richardson, R Stout, J Vogel, J Ballance, A R Guiness, W J Hurst, J Grigg, J G Wilson, J Bryce.

Fourth row: E J O'Conor, R Trimble, J C Brown, J MacAndrew, A J Cadman, W D Stewart, E Lake, W J M Larnach, T Peacock, J D Ormond, R Hobbs, L Harper, J Holmes, J B Whyte.

Fifth row: W Fraser, F J Moss, J McM Dargaville, W P Moat, S Locke, J D Lance, G F Richardson, W Rolleston, R Gillies, W J Steward, F J Garrick, W Reese, R Hursthouse, A H Ross.

Sixth row: G B Morris, E Mitchelson, W White, J Shephard, W Montgomery, W R Russell, H A Atkinson, J Gore, W C Walker, H Donson, J M Sutter, H Allright.

Seventh row: W F Pearson, W F Buckland, W Barron, E Hamlin, A P O'Callaghan, Te Puke Te-Ao, J Hakuene, H K Tairoa, W Pere, J B Bradshaigh-Bradshaw, W C smith, R Turnbull, E Wakefield, A A S Menteath.

Bottom row: C J Horne, L M Grace, F E Campbell (Clerk of the house)

Source of descriptive information - Notes on file print.

Quantity: 1 b&w copy negative(s).

Physical Description: Film negative

Access restrictions
Partly restricted - Please use surrogate in place of original
Part of
S P Andrew Ltd :Portrait negatives
1 b&w copy negative(s), Negatives, Film negative
See original record

Click to request to view this item, access digital version (if available), and see more information.


Purchasing this Item

This item is available as a high resolution download. A request to buy an image can take up to 10 working days to approve. It will depend on copyright and how the image is going to be used.

If this item has multiple pages, or is several items attached to a single record, you can use this form to order your copy.

Using this Item

You can copy this item for personal use, share it, and post it on a blog or website. It cannot be used commercially without permission, please ask us for advice. If reproducing this item, please maintain the integrity of the image (i.e. don't crop, recolour or overprint it), and ensure the following credit accompanies it:

Members of the House of Representatives, Parliament of New Zealand, 1884-1887. S P Andrew Ltd :Portrait negatives. Ref: 1/1-018644-F. Alexander Turnbull Library, Wellington, New Zealand. /records/22751742

More information can be found in our terms of use.