Sun Aria Scholarship Trust :Grand opera aria contest final 1965. Melbourne Town Hall, Monday 11th October 1965. Forty-first year. Program.


Programme includes names of officials, list of former winners, and photographs of contestants: Kiri Te Kanawa, Valerie McCracken, Robert Dawe, Janice Taylor, Dawn Cusack, Lynne Cantlon, Robert Haase, Janet Lasscock, guest artist Kenneth griffiths, pianist. Also includes photographs of past winners Malvina Major and Raymond Myers.

Quantity: 1 album(s).

Physical Description: Booklet of 8 pages, 200 x 255 mm.

Provenance: Donated by the Kiri Te Kanawa Foundation in 2015.

Access restrictions
Partly restricted - Curator required
Part of
[Ephemera and theatre programmes for performances of opera and light musicals in Australia, some featuring New Zealand performers. 1960-1979].
1 album(s), Booklets, Ephemera, Offset photomechanical prints, Theatre programmes, Booklet of 8 pages, 200 x 255 mm., Orientation: Horizontal image
See original record

Click to request to view this item, access digital version (if available), and see more information.