Mobil Song Quest :[Programmes. 1956, 1983-1999]

1956 - 1983 - 1991 - 1999
Mobil Oil New Zealand Ltd

Includes programmes for:

1956 (contestants Claire Newman, Charles Naylor, Beryl Gough, Paul Gillmore, Joan Cochrane, Kenneth Bullin, Wendy Adams, Donald Jack, Dorothy Hopkins, Grace Blair, Douglas Stock, Patricia Barry, Noreen Daly, Robert Houston, Beryl Jolly). Grand finale. Town Hall Wellington, 3 December 1956. Programme (2 copies)

1979 Final concert (Contestants Andrew Baines, Ainslie Bannister, Jillian Bartram, Margaret Denize, David Griffiths, Joan Kennaway, John Sear, Pamela Sims, Malcolm Smith, Martin Thomas, Christine Treseder, Gillian Trott). Regent Theatre Dunedin, 8 August 1979. Programme

1983 (2 copies) (contestants Shelley Alexander, James Baines, Judy Bellingham, Stewart Cameron, Kenneth Cornish, Andrea Garing, David Griffiths, Ross Hinton, Robyn Lynch, Phillipa Reade, Peter Stewart, Christine Treseder)

1985 (judge Madame Vera Rozsa; contestants Shelley Alexander, Mary Aston, James Baines, Jillian Bartram, Sue Christie, Ross Hinton, Robyn Lynch, Jennifer Moss, Mary Newman-Pound, Richard Phillips, Gina Sanders, Jenny Wollerman). Auckland Town Hall, 11 October 1985 (Not found 19.4.2012)

1989 (Contestants Wendy Kale, Philip Wakem, Mia van den Eykel, Penelope Davis, Jenny Wollerman, Donald Edwards, Jennifer Moss, Ted Rhodes [Teddy Tahu Rhodes], Tracey King, Campbell Smith, Christina Brown, Martin Snell) (2 copies)

1991 Judge Madame Loh Siew-Tuan; MC Lindsay Perigo. Contestants Donald Edwards, Andrea Creighton, Julie Farquharson, David Clark, Annelies Chapman, Martin Snell, Pamela Wallace, Zane Jarvis, Mary Toye, Ted Rhodes [Teddy Tahu Rhodes], Penny Davis, Gina Sanders. Aotea Centre, 20 November 1991. Programme (2 copies)

1993 (2 copies) (contestants Lurelle Alefounder, Tania Brand, Richard Weston, Karen Heathcote, Simon O'Neill, Emma Roxburgh, Sarah Castle, Annelies Chapman, Julie Farquharson, Martin Snell, Maria Treadaway, Mia van den Eykel)

1996 (2 copies) (pamphlet and entry form only)

1998 (pamphlet and programme) (contestants Melissa Crennan, Peter Doyle, Jared Holt, Ana James, Jonathan Lemalu, Helen Wedde, Ursula Allan, Daphne Collins, James Harrison, Karen Heathcote, Brandon Pou, Robert Wiremu)

Quantity: 9 programmes (and some duplicates).

Physical Description: Printed programmes and flyers, up to quarto size, some illustrated.

Access restrictions
Partly restricted - Curator required
9 programmes (and some duplicates), Ephemera, Offset photomechanical prints, Theatre programmes, Printed programmes and flyers, up to quarto size, some illustrated.
See original record

Click to request to view this item, access digital version (if available), and see more information.